Some people may find content on this website distressing. Read more
Northern Territory - Concept

State of South Australia (1901 - )


The State of South Australia was established when the Commonwealth of Australia was inaugurated on 1 January 1901. Previously, it was the Colony of South Australia. From 1863 until 1911, the Colony (and later the State) of South Australia had control of what was known as the Northern Territory of South Australia.

Prepared by: Cate O'Neill