• Organisation

Committee of Management of the Ballarat District Orphan Asylum


The Ballarat District Orphan Asylum was run by a non-denominational Committee of Management, comprising a President, two Vice-Presidents, five Trustees, a Treasurer and a Committee of Management of sixteen members. Each year it would meet to present the annual report and balance sheet, and to hold elections for officers. A House Committee of five people met on a fortnightly basis to consider the internal arrangements at the asylum, including accounts, staffing, purchasing, and ‘all matters relating to the health and comfort of the children’.

  • From


  • To


Contact Find & Connect

Save page