• Organisation

Congregational Union of South Australia


The Congregational Union was a Protestant congregational denomination. It was established in South Australia in 1837. Representatives from the Congregational Union formed part of the board of management which ran Morialta Protestant Children’s Home 1924-1972, Toorak Gardens Boys’ Hostel 1967-1972, and Morialta Children’s Homes Incorporated 1972-1974. In 1977 the majority of the churches that formed part of the Congregational Union became part of the Uniting Church in Australia. The churches that did not join the Uniting Church became known as the Fellowship of Congregational Churches.

  • From


  • To


  • Alternative Names

    Congregational Union

    Home Mission of South Australia


Contact Find & Connect

Save page