• Organisation

Division of Psychiatric Services


The Division of Psychiatric Services, a part of the Health Services Department, formerly the Public Health Department, replaced the Division of Mental Health in 1963. It was responsible for the Guardianship Board and Lachlan Park and Millbrook Rise Psychopathic Hospitals as well as other mental health services. In 1968, the Mental Health Services Commission replaced it. A Royal Derwent Hospital Board took over the management of the former Lachlan Park and Millbrook Rise Hospitals.

  • From


  • To


Contact Find & Connect

Save page