• Legislation

Public Service Act, Tasmania


The Public Service Act of 1905 established a three member Public Service Board consisting of two independent members and one part time member elected by public servants. The Act also made departmental heads responsible for the smooth running of their departments and set up a procedure for fixing the number of departments.

Contact Find & Connect

Save page