• Organisation

Dominican Sisters, South Australia


The Dominican Sisters belong to an order of nuns, priests and laity inspired by St Dominic , the founder of the order and St Catherine of Siena who is referred to as the co-founder. The Order was established in Europe in 1221. In 1868 the Bishop of Adelaide invited seven Dominican sisters from Cabra, a school in Ireland, to South Australia to open a convent and school, the Cabra Dominican Convent. This school included the Cabra Dominican Convent Boarding House.

  • From


  • To


Contact Find & Connect

Save page